Reviews

Good clean apartment - Rating 5/5

It was a good clean apartment in a great location, the only negatives were the TV wasn't working and I was right next to the main door so it slammed when anyone came in. But it was fine

Reviewer:Dave P | Fri 28th Feb 2020 | 4 weeks ago


Super séjour!- Rating 5/5

Hôtes très accueillants et arrangeants. Logement propre. Quartier calme et très bien desservi.

Reviewer:Marion G | Mon 24th Feb 2020 | 1 month ago


perfect place! - Rating 5/5

nice place, clean, clear!Nice people !Close to the subway station!

Reviewer:Vincent B | Sun 23rd Feb 2020 | 1 month ago


Very nice hotel - Rating 5/5

Very nice and clean place, very central with good walking access. Francesco was very helpful and welcome us in the best way. The rooms were very pretty and had all that we need to have a wonderful stay. Amazing price/quality. I recommend this place a 100%.

Reviewer:Liliana F | Wed 19th Feb 2020 | 1 month ago


Good - Rating 5/5

Nice hospitalityNice RoomCleaning could be better

Reviewer:Tiago C | Tue 18th Feb 2020 | 1 month ago


comfortable, quite and reasonable for the location - Rating 5/5

comfortable, spacious room in quiet side street.decent breakfast stuff in my executive room, but could improve on white ultra-processed bread and cheap Nescafe.But these are minor gripes.

Reviewer:Michael L | Fri 14th Feb 2020 | 1 month ago


Localização ótima, quarto e café da manhã ok, a limpeza não é das melhores e banheiro e cozinha disputados - Rating 5/5

Não tive uma experiência legal no Monopoly accomodations. Apesar de bem localizado (próximo as linhas de metro e de trem - aldgate east e liverpool street) a acomodação não é das mais limpas, pois durante os quatro dias que fiquei na acomodação ninguém apareceu para trocar as toalhas, nem mesmo a toalha que ficava no banheiro de uso comum foi trocada nesse período. O quarto é ok. O café a manhã, como outros comentaram, é bem simples com pão, manteiga, nutella, leite, café e chá. Você mesmo prepara o café e depois organiza o que sujou, até aí tudo bem, o problema é que são 5 banquetas para muitos quartos, então tem que evitar os horários mais concorridos, o mesmo acontece para o banho de manhã ou a tarde. Enfim, sugiro que se for optar por essa acomodação, seja por poucos dias.

Reviewer:Juliana Maria L | Mon 6th Jan 2020 | 2 months ago


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

This place was amazing! New furnishings, loved having a laundry machine (washer only) and nice kitchen! Also, the staff was very nice and helped me book an extra night when my eurostar was cancelled.

Reviewer:Aaron E | Fri 20th Dec 2019 | 3 months ago


Very nice - Rating 5/5

Very reasonably priced and good accommodation with central location. All the basic facilities are in place in near and clean condition. Kitchen is excellent with all equipments and provide all basic food items and breakfast as well... Recommended

Reviewer:Laeeq uz zamaan D | Thu 12th Dec 2019 | 3 months ago


Perfect decision- Rating 5/5

The hotel has everything what you need for visiting London for a few days . Comfortable room, comfortable Wc and also comfortable kitchen. It’ in zone 1 and very close to aldgate east underground station (5 minutes by walk). From there you can move wherever.

Reviewer:Francisco Javier Diaz U | Sun 8th Dec 2019 | 3 months ago


Really great stay - Rating 5/5

Nice room in a good spot close to the tube.

Reviewer:Melanie M | Fri 6th Dec 2019 | 3 months ago


Oerfect - Rating 5/5

Our stay was perfect. Great service and really good location.

Reviewer:Helene J | Sat 30th Nov 2019 | 3 months ago


Très bien !!!- Rating 5/5

Un agréable séjour dans un superbe hébergement. La chambre était impeccable et la salle de bain aussi (partage avec à deux) la cuisine très bien équipée avec possibilité de cuisiner. Une situation idéale à deux pas de la city et de Liverpool station, qui dessert les principaux lieux à visiter et où le stanted express arrive. Nous le recommandons sans hésiter !!!

Reviewer:Martine G | Sun 10th Nov 2019 | 4 months ago


My preferred choice when visiting London - Rating 5/5

Great value for money and amazing staff.

Reviewer:Stefan M | Sat 9th Nov 2019 | 4 months ago


Perfect Service - Rating 5/5

Great option at London. Clean, Safe and cheap.

Reviewer:Rafael da Rocha F | Wed 6th Nov 2019 | 4 months ago


Great Time at Monopoly Accomodations - Rating 5/5

Very well located near Liverpool street satation, clean and functional accommodation. Francesco the manager is here to help and explain things. The self service kitchen is great, as it feels like home. The junior suite was great, very quiet and comfy.I would certainely recommend the place !

Reviewer:Christele L | Wed 30th Oct 2019 | 4 months ago


Great location - Rating 5/5

Nice and clean venue, location is perfect. Recommended

Reviewer:martino t | Mon 28th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Nice place - Rating 5/5

Nice, clean and big enough room in the centre of London. Highly recommend :-)

Reviewer:Filip S | Mon 21st Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

Love everything about this place.Location :spot on!I am a business traveller and choose this place for its close proximity to work and also metro station.2. Room - it was homey, clean and so comfy. It has a common kitchen and washing machine (which was useful since I was on the road for 2 weeks)3. Others - It has a market nearby, some good shops and supermarketThank you to Francesco and Sara for making my stay a comfortable one! I will come back for my next visit!

Reviewer:Nurina A | Fri 18th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Very good ! - Rating 5/5

As I had a meeting at Liverpool Street Station it was very convenient. All was very clean and the people there were very welcoming too!

Reviewer:Rodolphe J | Sat 12th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Friendly, clean, comfortable - Rating 5/5

It was great, and exactly as advertised.Thank you!

Reviewer:Dominic P | Sat 12th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Super recomendable, esta en muy buena zona y las instalaciones estan bien. Repetiría

Reviewer:Alejandra Rodriguez A | Thu 10th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Ms. - Rating 5/5

Very conveniently locatedExcellent service, very welcomingClean and well organized spaceWould highly recommend to a friend

Reviewer:CLAUDIA E | Sun 6th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Great value for money - Rating 5/5

Monopoly is a little basic, and the sharing of bathrooms isn’t for everyone, but if that works for you, this is a great place to spend the night. Safe, clean, and great staff.I’ll be back . . .

Reviewer:Stephen B | Sat 28th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


5 star - Rating 5/5

This accomadation is perfect, local to everything e.g. train station, restaurants, supermarkets etc . Very clean and nice room

Reviewer:Kawsar A | Wed 18th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Great typically British, clean and well-located Accomodation - Rating 5/5

It has been really nice staying in the Monopoly Accomodations in London. The small hotel is a great opportunity to explore London while living extremely close to the center and the Liverpool Street Station. Rooms, Bathrooms and the kitchen provided are tidy and clean. Moreover, the Wifi is good and a small but handy breakfast is for guests to use.The best thing is that the check-in/out was very simple and did not take as much time as usual. Perfect for traveling a city!

Reviewer:Paula F | Mon 16th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Quick visit - Rating 5/5

Reception people are nicePlace is comfortable room is quit small but appropriate and niceLocation is greatCleanliness is great

Reviewer:Gamal E | Sun 15th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Muy recomendable - Rating 5/5

Muy bien comunicado y bastante limpio. Muy majo al personal

Reviewer:jon g | Fri 13th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Really nice trip - Rating 5/5

I spent 3 days and nights at this hotel and i really like this spot. Francesco was very kind with us, I recommend it !!

Reviewer:Florian J | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Perfect staff and rooms - Rating 5/5

Good rooms and beds. The staff is so attendent

Reviewer:Marcos Fernandez de la C | Sun 25th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Nice stay, good location, friendly staff- Rating 5/5

The title says it all.

Reviewer:Kai-Felix J | Tue 13th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Fabulous one night stay - Rating 5/5

I was only in monopoly accommodations for one night but Francesco who greeted me and my partner and checked us in was so polite and friendly. The rooms are pretty and have plenty of space and i appreciated having a kitchen where i could put my drinks in the fridge as it was the hottest day of the year and very difficult to keep drinks cold.

Reviewer:Marnie R | Sat 27th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


I recommend Monopoly Accommodation- Rating 5/5

Very clean, fantastic location, very nice assistance and service, value for money, I will stay there again if I travel to London again one day. I recommend it very much.

Reviewer:Malgorzata C | Sat 20th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Bel endroit pour petit budget - Rating 5/5

Nous sommes restés 8 nuits à cet hôtel. Nous étions dans le nouveau bâtiment. Les pièces sont d’une propreté impeccable. Les salles de bain était habituellement disponibles. l’insonorité est correcte mais la rue peut être bruyante, les bouchons d’oreilles sont à prévoir. Il n’y a que deux places dans la cuisine. Une petite machine à laver dans un coin de la cuisine aurait été un atout. Mais pour le prix nous avons été très satisfaits

Reviewer:Mathieu Le B | Thu 4th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Requirement - Rating 5/5

Excellent, it was a wonderful and very clean place.i would like to have a bill, could you send me one? email :Adrien.PETIT@reseau.sncf.frthank you very much

Reviewer:Adrien P | Thu 20th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Awesome Experience- Rating 5/5

Awesome experience every time at Monopoly Accommodations. Right in the city centre yet very peaceful. This was my second trip and am definitely coming back. Thank you for the warm reception Fredricko

Reviewer:Anita K | Tue 28th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Great room, clean and central location- Rating 5/5

Service and welcome were great for my one night stay, room, bathroom and kitchen were all clean and tidy. Could be a little noisy so close to petticoat lane, but that’s London. Would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Robert W | Mon 27th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Great value for money - Rating 5/5

Affordable, Clean, Quiet, Nice Location.

Reviewer:Georgi K | Sat 18th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Pleasantly surprised- Rating 5/5

Was kind of worried being cheaper and shared bathroom but really impressed was so clean, modern and well maintained. Basic room could have done with extra pillows and walls quite thin but guests and staff were all amazing and suited us fir a sight seeing weekend

Reviewer:Chris G | Wed 17th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Very nice staff and stay!

Reviewer:Matteo T | Sat 13th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


Not Bad - Rating 5/5

Accommodation very clean and cheerful. Though had one issue which was sorted right away.The TV needs retuning unable to do this due to language issue. Overall enjoyable stay

Reviewer:Dave R | Fri 5th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


Everything you need- Rating 5/5

Bedroom is basic but everything you need after a day around London. Lovely help yourself breakfast system. Shared toilets grand-kept very clean. Great location-only a short walk from Aldgate station which connects to Liverpool Street station.

Reviewer:Emily M | Tue 26th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Clise to the main sites and very comfortable- Rating 5/5

We are happy with our stay at the Monopoly accommodation both for its clean rooms and common spaces and its position near several underground stations which made our visits easy and comfortable. I recommend this place for anyone who is oriented in sightseeing. Also, the market on the same street is picturesque and the near markets - Spitafields and Brick lane are fantastic!

Reviewer:Ivan K | Thu 21st Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Ubytovanie veľmi blízko centra - Rating 5/5

Ubytovanie bolo fajn, veľmi blízko

Reviewer:Tomas P | Wed 20th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Comfortable- Rating 5/5

Early night,quiet(double glazed), safe (security cameras in hallways) and clean .Selected hotel as close to the office - compares very favourable to some of the bigger branded places around, not just price.Likely will become my place when in London!Nice kitchen if you want to cook something quickly, bread and milk freely available.Host made me feel very welcome.

Reviewer:Viviane Van der M | Thu 28th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Will book again - Rating 5/5

Early night,quiet(double glazed), safe (security cameras in hallways) and clean .Selected hotel as close to the office - compares very favourable to some of the bigger branded places around, not just price.Likely will become my place when in London!Nice kitchen if you want to cook something quickly, bread and milk freely available.Host made me feel very welcome.

Reviewer:Viviane Van der M | Thu 28th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Will book again - Rating 5/5

Early night,quiet(double glazed), safe (security cameras in hallways) and clean .Selected hotel as close to the office - compares very favourable to some of the bigger branded places around, not just price.Likely will become my place when in London!Nice kitchen if you want to cook something quickly, bread and milk freely available.Host made me feel very welcome.

Reviewer:Viviane Van der M | Thu 28th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed this place very much, for the easy access near the tube station, the walking distance to Bricklane Market and the Southbank area, and the warm welcome of the owner. Our room wasn't very (well, nothing strange for London!) but super comfortable and all the spaces well set. Very raccomended.

Reviewer:cristina f | Tue 26th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


EXCELLENT - Rating 5/5

Best place to stay. Great location, perfect communication, really good priceI really enjoyed the service ,breakfast was a nice surprise.Looking forward coming back, definitely will be :)

Reviewer:Greta U | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


piacevole soggiorno - Rating 5/5

Il nostro soggiorno a Londra è stato davvero piacevole:la camera era molto confortevole e pulita, in una zona centrale ma silenziosa. Posizione comodissima sia per il treno proveniente da Stanstead, sia per gli spostamenti con la metropolitana. Personale molto disponibile. Grazie ancora

Reviewer:valerio a | Sun 17th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Rooms were very comfortable, everything was very clean, breakfast was very good. They allow you to use the kitchen during the whole day. Location was okay, not very close to the center but not far, well communicated.

Reviewer:Clara R | Sat 26th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Fantastic stay! - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was excellent! Clean, tidy, friendly, warm, cosy, well located. We had a great few days and will be sure to return.

Reviewer:Ian B | Wed 23rd Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Monopoly - Rating 5/5

Staff were friendly, location was very good. Near to big train station and underground. Also good location to walk around. Room was clean and comfortable.Adwise:It would be much more better breakfast if boiled eggs are included.5 Stars

Reviewer:Reio J | Wed 23rd Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


good and clean - Rating 4/5

The place was situated in a good distance from the citycentre. Our room was clean and the kitchen as well. Breakfast was simple and only sweet.The only problem of this location was, that on Sundays early morning 05:00am they started to prepare the market place, which was really noisy.

Reviewer:Stanislava H | Wed 16th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Monopoly accomodations - Rating 4/5

Nos ha encantado. Baños muy limpios. Sitio muy tranquilo y confortable. Repetiremos

Reviewer:Cristo Yerae Luis M | Wed 26th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Five stars - Rating 5/5

Fourth time in this place and wil repeat.Great bathroom, great kitchen and good bed to sleep.Near from liverpool streer to connect stansted, and the most important,there is a pizza union nearly 😁😁This time was a woman in reception who had a smile every time, this us important to be comfortable.Thanks for this, and will come back next holidays

Reviewer:Alfonso a | Thu 13th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Great place to rest in a London's visit. Clean and comfortable, it's located in a great area, in City of London. Tower Bridge in 15 minutes walking. Recommendable

Reviewer:daniel gonzalez l | Mon 3rd Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Estancia muy agradable - Rating 5/5

Francesco fue muy amable. Estuvimos en una habitación con baño y cocina compartida que estaba muy bien. Puedes ir a la estación de Liverpool St andando en 5 minutos, hay varios súper cerca. Volveremos.

Reviewer:Cristina Ortiz S | Sun 2nd Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Confortable 5 night stay - Rating 4/5

Staff very helpful, room clean and safe. Perfect location!

Reviewer:Giulia F | Sat 1st Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Good for the price - Rating 4/5

If you like Spitalfields this is a good option for the price we paid. Rooms were quirky, clean, nicely decorated. Don't expect much from breakfast. Staff was friendly

Reviewer:Frank D | Thu 29th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and cousy room Near the underground station. Kitchen was very complete and bathrooms clean. Excellent shower. Francesco the owner is very kind and always ready to help you out with everything.

Reviewer:Florencia F | Sun 25th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Really comfortable, great location - Rating 5/5

Really comfortable, great location - good value, and in a nice part of London.

Reviewer:Ryan C | Sat 24th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


top - Rating 5/5

Pulito comodo e personale favoloso

Reviewer:Daniele D | Wed 21st Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent establishment for enjoying a nice trip in London!- Rating 4/5

The room was lovely and comfortable. The bathroom and the kitchen were very clean and well equipped. The location is perfect to visit London.

Reviewer:Anais C | Tue 20th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Richie and Chantelle - Rating 5/5

great stay and great hot chocolate

Reviewer:richard t | Sun 18th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


All over great place- Rating 5/5

We’ve booked the deluxe double room and we liked it a lot, very comfortable. Sharing bathroom modern and clean. Very friendly hosts. We will come back. Thank you team monopoly!

Reviewer:Lina R | Sat 17th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Good single night stay - Rating 4/5

Had a good nights stay here. The room was clean and comfortable. Good value for money when you consider other places in the city center. Breakfast was a bit basic. Also struggled to find the place because the sign above the front door is very small, had to walk up and down a few times first. Overall had a good stay!

Reviewer:Bruce Travers P | Wed 7th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Love the room, hate the stairs! - Rating 4/5

Terrific location, friendly host, love the communal kitchen which is kept clean and well stocked. Hard to find property at first - just a door in the wall! We had a room with an en-suite which was fine, nicely furnished and comfy bed.

Reviewer:Deborah & Stewart J | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


bon séjour - Rating 4/5

Nous avons passé un agréable séjour dans cet hôtel idéalement situé !Le petit déjeuner est simple mais suffisant, la salle de bain bien équipée

Reviewer:dominique p | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Exceeded expectation- Rating 5/5

Monopoly accomodation is the best bang for buck in London! The place is clean and comfy. Share bathrooms are clean and plentiful. Staff are friendly and helpful. The location is the biggest win though, you in the heart of everything and can walk anywhere.

Reviewer:Luke H | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Gerne wieder - Rating 4/5

Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit eigenem Bad.Es war sehr geräumig und sauber. Frühstück war einfach,aber OK. Das Personal war freundlich und hilfsbereit.

Reviewer:Claudia S | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Cozy stay in London - Rating 5/5

The room was cozy and clean. I appreciated the breakfast and the proximity to the underground station of Aldgate as well as Liverpool Street. Francesco, the host, is a super friendly and kind person

Reviewer:MARCO R | Fri 19th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

The host was very nice!

Reviewer:Veronika B | Tue 2nd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Very pleased - Rating 5/5

The accommodation we were given was much better than expected. The room, shared bathroom and kitchen were immaculate. The bed was very comfortable and the location brilliant.We will stay again when visiting London.

Reviewer:Susan M | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great location, clean, friendly staff - Rating 5/5

Small rooms with shared bathrooms with kitchen and other comforts available (iron, washing machine and dryer, hairdryer).Very good value for money And we'll definitely be back.Lovely staff!

Reviewer:Giulia V | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Best for money in central London - Rating 4/5

Modern furniture, but somebody should urgently do the dusting! Unfortunately there was no room cleaning during our 5 nights' stay and we had to ask for a fresh towel. Very quite and big room ("Deluxe Junior Suite"). Near by the Aldgate East Station and Liverpool Station. Limited breakfast range (toast and cereals) plus washing the dishes by ourselves. Plastic foil between mattress and linen caused sweating at night.

Reviewer:Katja K | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Séjour parfait - Rating 5/5

Chambre très sympathique, cuisine bien équipée, les produits pour le petit déjeuner sont disponible à tout heure et 2 salles de bain/douche pour 6 chambres très suffisant.Établissement à 10min à pied du London Bridge, un peu moins pour rejoindre Liverpool Street qui permet de rejoindre les gares de King's cross et St Pancras en 10min. Accueil chaleureux de Francesco. Merci beaucoup, j'ai passé une excellent séjour à Londres.

Reviewer:Hamaide F | Mon 3rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Experience in London- Rating 4/5

Nice district and cute room.

Reviewer:dennis G | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


super - Rating 5/5

good location, easy handling, nice and well equipped appartement, sympatic staff members, nothing to complain at all

Reviewer:Ulrike D | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


London visit 08/2018 - Rating 4/5

Dear Monopoly Accomodation team.We injoyed our stay in London and were satisfied with the Monopoly Accomodation.Cleanless was very good, breakfast for us a little bit to small (missing some ham and cheese and regular butter), but ok so far.A bit more space for clothes and hangers for the towels would be helpful. Bathrooms were clean, but in the morning frequently used, what took us more time for waiting then expected.Your service satisfied us.The location is for sightseeing tourists very good. Very closed are, public transport, restaurants, pub, shopping possibilities.An overall summary was a good accomodation at your place.Otmar

Reviewer:Otmar M | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable - Rating 4/5

Nice staff, good information.Bed was good, no noise from other rooms.Kitchen to be used...very good.Nearby underground, busses, cozy rstaurants, supermarket, pub.

Reviewer:Sven R | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Comodo e Discreto - Rating 4/5

Praticamente nella City, 5 minuti da Liverpool St.(Metro &treni) in un quartiere multietnico, vivace. Struttura pulita, cucina attrezzata e zona fumatori. Consigliato

Reviewer:Stefano V | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Convenient stopover - Rating 4/5

Fine for a one or two night stay. Simple accommodation and close to all amenities. Good quality ingredients for making own breakfast.

Reviewer:Jill C | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Great accommodation! - Rating 5/5

Due to the food market, we couldn't see the sign and walked past but Christian came to the rescue. He was incredibly polite and helpful! The room was very clean and we were grateful for the fan! The bathrooms were clean every time we went in. We were highly impressed!

Reviewer:Natalie B | Fri 20th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Just what you need - Rating 5/5

At first I was hesitant about a shared bathroom, but just like the bedrooms they are exquisitely designed and kept really clean. HIdden gem if you ask me.

Reviewer:Daniel B | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice! - Rating 4/5

Thank You for very kind welcome by Cristian. Our room and also bathroom were perfectly clean and tastefully furnished. Very good location - near the Tower ect. Only breakfast was "very modest". But we like our stay here very much. Kamila and Jonas

Reviewer:Kamila Konyvkova K | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice place to stay! - Rating 4/5

Nice place to stay close to a very nice area. Breakfast was self-service. There was no carpet on the floor of the bedroom which I liked a lot! (and is difficult to find in UK)

Reviewer:G | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

As a last minute booking, my room at the Monopoly Accomodations was everything I needed for the night. It was clean, tidy and within walking distance to either Liverpool Street Station or Aldgate. The only minor issue I would perhaps raise is the fact that the upstairs, shared bathroom had no running hot water coming through the hot water tap by the sink.

Reviewer:Kim G | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Ganz cool! - Rating 4/5

Die Lage ist super!! 4-6 Minuten bis zur U-Bahn Station! Von da aus erreicht man alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sehr schnell! Einen Minus Punkt gibt es für das Zimmer, da wir nicht gut lüften konnten - Fenster war quasi an der Terasse und jeder hätte reingehen können.. aber ansonsten war es super :)

Reviewer:Kristin S | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable clean room with everything we needed for a short break in LondonBreakfast items in room was a welcome additionThe location was very goodNoisy in the day due to renovating a building next to the building we were inFeel a map would be a good addition to the room

Reviewer:Judith T | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


. - Rating 5/5

Great accommodation!

Reviewer:Martin K | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Excelente lugar - Rating 5/5

Muy buen lugar. La ubicación es excelente. Buen desayuno. Cómodo, buenas instalaciones, limpio. Lo mejor fue la atención del personal, muy amables. Lo malo es que cobran por hacer check in muy tarde incluso si se atrasa el vuelo y lo otro es que es shampoo y jabón que dan es para hombres, no es unisex.

Reviewer:valentina g | Sun 27th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Great location - Rating 5/5

Great location that is near the tube station, and a short walk away to petticoat lane, and brick laneRooms are comfortable, with tv, heating etcWater heater is a little too hot or too cold in the shower

Reviewer:Justina Z | Sat 26th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable, spotless and central location - Rating 4/5

Was greeted by Francesco who was really friendly and helpful. My room was large, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Shared kitchen and bathroom were great and no-one else was around. Basics provided in the kitchen which was so welcome. Perfect location - really central. Although I was alone - I felt secure. Only thing is, due to location and closeness of rooms, there is some noise, which is completely expected so I just popped in some earplugs! Really comfortable bed!

Reviewer:Claire M | Thu 10th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Top - Rating 4/5

Great location, you are very fast in the city and also the district whitchapel has a lot to offer. the bricklane with its street art is to walk in 5min to reach also the markets and food halls in the area are super. it was quite quiet, the rooms were clean and also the bathrooms were beautiful. we can only recommend it.

Reviewer:Fridtjof K | Wed 25th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Bellissima esperienza - Rating 5/5

Siamo stati a Londra per 5 gg, alloggiare da voi è stato , pratico, confortevole, utile per la posizione.Da ritornarci assolutamente. Grazie

Reviewer:Enrico M | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


nice stay - Rating 4/5

clean rooms, nice staff.I was working to moorgate, only 20 minutes walk for morning excercice!as u share the bathroom, think about extra time to get ur turn at peak time :-).overall it is a good deal

Reviewer:eric d | Wed 21st Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

I stayed in a suite with an ensuite (not shared) bathroom. Could bit fault the room. Location a bit edgy late at night but also so convenient for Liverpool Street, Spitalfields etc. The guy who greeted me was very helpful and friendly.

Reviewer:Peter H | Fri 16th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Clean safe accomadation with value for money. - Rating 4/5

Clean property with value for money.Friendly staff. Early check in should be allowed on request for people travelling from long distances.

Reviewer:SRIVIDYA S | Sat 10th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Excelente! Volvería a repetir sin duda! - Rating 5/5

El alojamiento magnífico, la habitación está muy limpia, la cama es muy cómoda y está caliente porque la calefacción funciona muy bien por lo que no pasamos frío. La cocina y el baño muy limpios, no había problema en usarlos porque estaban siempre libres aunque fuesen compartidos, (que era el tema que más nos preocupaba). El desayuno que puedes prepararte tú mismo estaba bien( leche, mantequilla, varios tipos de pan, varios tipos de cereales, mermeladas, nutella y galletas).Los dos muchachos que nos recibieron muy amables y atentos, incluso cuando nos hizo falta imprimir el billete del aeropuerto nos hicieron el favor.Respecto a la situación, se encuentra perfectamente conectado de todo, a cinco minutos de una parada de metro dentro de la zona1(que es la masde barata para los billetes), y muchas paradas de buses, y está a 10 minutos andando del Londom Bridge, es decir, prácticamente céntrico.Repetiriamos aquí sin duda, y si alguien se está planteando elegir este alojamiento para Londres lo recomiendo.

Reviewer:Paula H | Mon 5th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Recent Stay - Rating 4/5

Good accommodation with basic facilities and nice location. Don't bother booking breakfast, not really worth the price.No other issues.

Reviewer:Salman R | Sun 25th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Awesome! - Rating 5/5

Immaculate double room, great location, super price, welcoming people and a nice continental breakfast too - thanks!

Reviewer:Jake Dolphin S | Sun 18th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Comfortable inner London - Rating 4/5

Centrally located comfortable accommodation facilities. Privacy and independence assured.

Reviewer:Robert H | Fri 16th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Muy comodo - Rating 5/5

El alojamiento esta muy limpio, el trato fenomenal. MUY ACONSEJABLE

Reviewer:Carlos Martinez M | Tue 30th Jan 2018 | 2 years ago


Goodexperiencie - Rating 4/5

It is a clean and confortable room. Good value for money. Nice people.

Reviewer:Gorka A | Mon 22nd Jan 2018 | 2 years ago


Like!! - Rating 4/5

Nice rooms and the localization of the accommodations is very good too.. i recommend..

Reviewer:Leandro R | Mon 22nd Jan 2018 | 2 years ago


Perfect for purpose - Rating 5/5

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. The communal areas where clean and well decorated. Rooms and bathrooms were fantastic value for money! Would defiantly stay again.

Reviewer:Leigh M | Fri 19th Jan 2018 | 2 years ago


Good location, clean, good quality price and friendly - Rating 4/5

I recommand this place for a short stay for single travellers or young couples.

Reviewer:Benjamin G | Wed 17th Jan 2018 | 2 years ago


Great Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, really nice rooms such as the guest room, kitchen and the toilets. Everyone was really friendly,this included the staff and the other visitors.

Reviewer:Francis V | Thu 14th Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


A GREAT PLACE TO STAY - Rating 5/5

Definitely a great place to stay, very clean, nice staff,easy check-in/out,next to Liverpool street station ..we'll recommend it to our friends for sure.

Reviewer:SILVIA C | Tue 5th Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


Nice room - Rating 5/5

Nice nad clean room. Good Price to standards.

Reviewer:Sebastian F | Thu 16th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Pleasant and comfortable - Rating 5/5

As a mature couple we would normally only stay in accommodation with bathrooms en suite. However, we found Monopoly Accomodation Wentworth Street to be very pleasant, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. We stayed four days and each morning met with other guests in the communal kitchen. We enjoyed the sense of community, the proximity to all local East End markets and attractions (and it is located right in the middle of Petticoat Lane Market) and the location near Tube stations (Aldgate East and Aldgate) and bus stops was ideal for us. We would certainly stay again when we are next visiting London.

Reviewer:Anthony W | Sat 11th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


perfect stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great time in London and at the Monoploy Accomodations. Everything was perfect, thank you very much!!!

Reviewer:Dorles L | Fri 3rd Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


good place - Rating 5/5

The place offers what is basic for short stay.The facilities are new!The place is very tidy.The location is excellent, just a few minutes to the London underground.Francesco is very kind.

Response

Dear Carlito,Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our property.Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.Regards,The Monopoly Accommodations Team

Reviewer:carlito r | Wed 18th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

very good and clean hotel.

Reviewer:LI Y | Sat 30th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Clean modern accommodating hosts- Rating 5/5

This little room is cuteOurs had a kitchen in it which made it convenient to make breakfast in the morningHosts provide cereal milk toast and cookies4 bathrooms are provided to share so didn't have to waitOverall clean stayOnly negative is that it's a bit far fromSites museums etc.. more of a business area

Reviewer:Glenn P | Wed 20th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

We loved it here. The room was tastefully decorated, clean and quiet. For the price we were surprised just how comfortable and well kept the place was. The hosts were incredibly friendly and welcoming. We can't recommend this place enough!

Reviewer:Andrew S | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Is very good - Rating 5/5

All went to very easy with this hotel. Very kind and very well instalationsI am very happy

Reviewer:Samuel Perez R | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

We stayed in Monopoly Accommondation for 7 days and everything was great. We have had an issue with people who were living above us and they destroyed their room but they were told to leave the room and after that everything was great! We really enjoyed our stay and I have to tell that Francesco is taking good care of his guests. We really recommend it!!

Response

Dear Beata,Thank you very much for taking your time to writing the review.We\\\'re very happy you enjoyed in the our property.Looking forward to see you again in the future.Regards.Milly

Reviewer:Beata B | Sat 17th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

This was already the best deal you could get for the area, but now they are even improving your stay by refurbishing their bathrooms. I have been coming here for more than 2 years and love staying here.

Reviewer:Martin S | Fri 28th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed the two bedroom suite we rented, it was ideal for the 5 of us, and a great deal nicer than staying in separate hotel rooms.Th elocation near the Liverpool St station was excellent for us, and there were good restaurants and interesting sites in teh neighbourhood.We enjoyed the slightly eccentric attendees of the Spitalsfield market nearby, and the access to subway lines, bus tours and transport to Stansted airport.The staff were very helpful and accommodating.The location was safe and interesting.

Reviewer:Jed H | Tue 11th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Very friendly and relaxed stay - Rating 5/5

I'd recommend staying here if you want something more relaxed than a hotel, at a fair price. I would warn people that there are a lot of stairs, if that's a problem then mention it before you book, we were a very long climb from the kitchen. The staff were very welcoming, good WiFi, and very clean.

Reviewer:patricia c | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Consigliato ! - Rating 5/5

Appartamento molto bello e pulito, staff italiano gentile e disponibile ,vicino alla stazione liverpool street pratico per chi arriva da Stansted. Comodo mezzi.Grazie Francesco.

Reviewer:Myriam A | Mon 13th Mar 2017 | 3 years ago


Cheap, easy and nearby - Rating 5/5

Want to save on your business trip to the city? Look no further, this is the spot. With a 5 minute walk to Liverpoolstreet, Fenchurchstreet and Towergateway, this accommodation will allow you easy travel in from City Airport and into work. It isn't the same as a hotel, you have shared bathrooms and kitchens, but when you travel for business, do you really need a fancy stay? I've been coming here for 2 years and never regretted staying here.

Reviewer:Martin u | Tue 24th Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


Ottima posizione, gestore disponibile, qualità /prezzo ottima! - Rating 5/5

La posizione vicinissima (tre stradette da percorrere) alla stazione di Liverpool Street, la tranquillità del quartiere poco trafficato, la gentilezza del titolare, la pulizia di bagno e camere e la colazione nella cucina in comune... Non abbiamo riscontrato problemi con nessuno di questi aspetti! Torneremo sicuramente, grazie mille!

Reviewer:Daniela F | Sat 21st Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay here! The place was nice, clean and very friendly with some extra personal details and access to kitchen. Great location and very good value for money. Thanks!

Reviewer:Sofia A | Wed 21st Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Satisfaite- Rating 5/5

Très contente de notre voyage ainsi que de l'hôtel

Reviewer:Amélie R | Wed 21st Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


The best choice in London - Rating 5/5

Perfect place in the city centre, large rooms with all comfort. a lovely kitchen to have breakfast. Clean!

Reviewer:Concetta Di N | Mon 19th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent. Really good

Reviewer:Wen TaoSun| Tue 13th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantastic!!!- Rating 5/5

My stay at Monopoly was great and just what I needed - a very friendly and welcoming arrival from Francesco, lovely spacious clean and modern room, fab shower and lovely touch with the facilities to have breakfast. Thank you so much will be returning!!!

Reviewer:Samantha G | Wed 23rd Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect Location better price - Rating 5/5

This is my favourite place when I'm comming to London. Near Liverpool Str Station and well connected.They give me all that I need, clean bedroom, tasty breakfast, fast internet... for a good price.

Reviewer:Alexandre B | Wed 16th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Everything perfect - Rating 5/5

It a place to stay definetly! The staff are really nice, the kitchen is clean and they provide you things for breakfastI will choose them again!

Reviewer:Ingrid M | Wed 16th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Great place, great location, great service - Rating 5/5

Very nice place! It was difficult to find, but aftera while we found the door and Francesco the manager welcomed us. He is super kind and very serviceminded!! :) nice room, kitchen and bathroom fascilities :) the only thing to not like is that you can easily hear the other people living there. One couple startet their day at 4:15 am and woke us up.. but i guess this could happen anywhere :) i am very pleased with this stay :)And it is located a wonderful place :)

Reviewer:Ms. Christine F | Thu 10th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Nice and clean, the apartments are new and comfortable. Whitechapel has a lot to offer and spitalfields old marked is great for a dinner or happy hour. You can walk to the tower bridge and Liverpool street. Recommended !

Reviewer:Paolo C | Mon 7th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Sehr gutes Preis/Leistungs-Verhältnis - Rating 5/5

Wir wurden sehr freundlich begrüßt und haben uns in diesem unkompliziert geführten Haus sehr wohl gefühlt. Alles war sehr sauber und gut durchorganisiert. Man darf allerdings nicht den Komfort eines richtigen Hotels erwarten. Man muss das kontinentale Frühstück mit Pulverkaffee oder Tee selbst zubereiten und auch selbst die Betten machen. Dafür wohnt man aber auch recht zentral und preisgünstig. Gerne kommen wir wieder.

Reviewer:Michael P | Wed 2nd Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


London Weekend - Rating 3/5

Good place to stay for a weekend in London. Very central place. The isolation is a bit to be desired (nothing that some earplugs do not resolve), good breakfast. Staff available and accessible. Good value for money.

Reviewer:PAULA A | Sat 15th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Absolute Value for Money - Great Management - Rating 5/5

Pros- Value for money- Great Friendly guidance by Francesco and his staff- Comfortable room- Central Location- Breakfast CupboardCons- Narrow stares and can be hard to find at timesRecommendation - Absolutely recommend the place if you are looking for a affordable place to stay safe.

Reviewer:Ravindu J | Mon 3rd Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


いごこちがよかったです。 - Rating 5/5

部屋が広くてセントラルに近かったので、どこに行くにも便利でお洒落なスポットがたくさんある場所です。レストランやパブも豊富。ドライヤーやコンセントなど、貸してくれます。行き帰りのタクシーの予約や荷物も預かっていただきました。スーパーもたくさんあるのでキッチンで料理できます。でも美味しい店がたくさんありますよ。

Reviewer:Tamaki K | Wed 28th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely place- Rating 5/5

Me and my friend stayed there for two nights. The location is perfect and the staffs are really nice. The place is equipped with everything you need. Most important of all, the room was clean, cozy, and big. If I have to point out what I dislike, I would say I hope we can have two keys for each of us;however, it's not really a big problem, just because we personally had difficulies having our free time for being unable to open the front door with only one key.

Reviewer:Eleni L | Fri 23rd Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect from the bedroom to the shower room. I really recommend this hostel

Reviewer:Mr Edouard G | Thu 22nd Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 4/5

The reception was awesome, Francesco was has been very kind and helpful. He also showed me where the closest market and boots where.The room was good and comfortable - nothing outstanding, but good enough for a short work stay in the city.Wi-fi could be improved.

Reviewer:Francesco F | Sun 11th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


A Nice stay - Rating 5/5

We were welcomed by Eleonora, a charming hostess who spoke French perfectly. The door entrance is small, quite unnoticeable at first in the street. But once you are inside, the hotel is quite nice and clean.the floor is carpeted, the room was cozy and large. I saw the advertisement pictures above but I must say, I didn'trecognize them anywhere. The concept of a hotel room with a shared bathroom and kitchen is new to me and I found itreally interesting to make myself my breakfast with the ingredients given in a locker with the number of my room on it. We were asked to clean what we used, which is normal. Everyone complied to the rules.I would highly recommend the hotel for people staying for a few days in London. You can cook, wash linen, have meals...the area is safe. Quite an excellent choice, I was there with my grandson and we were both satisfied.

Reviewer:Thuy San M | Fri 26th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


perfect - Rating 5/5

all perfect. thank you so much

Reviewer:Luigi S | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


great - Rating 5/5

clean , nice , near the center and beautifully furnished

Reviewer:MARI PAU MARTINEZ C | Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Convenient, tidy - Rating 5/5

Superb. The kitchen is great. I recommend bedroom not on road

Reviewer:Gavin H | Wed 6th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


GREAT EXPERIENCE - Rating 5/5

We've stayed last weekend there and it has been a great experience. Francesco was a very good welcoming hostand bathroom and room are quite accurate and comfy. It feels like home

Reviewer:PABLO LOPEZ DE LA P | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Recommend - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice stay.Very well located, close to Tower Bridge.Friendly and helpfulstaff.The bedroom was clean, tidy and comfortable.The kitchen was totally equipped. We recommend!

Reviewer:Edurne A | Sun 3rd Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely Accomodation - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely weekend at Monopoly Accomodations! Because our flight was delayed we arrived in the middle of the night but someone waited for us to arrive and let us in (and was still very friendly!).The room looked very nice and everything was clean and tidy! They even had a little cupboard for every room in the kitchen with some cereals, Toast, marmelade and instant coffee and tea you could have for breakfast.The area was pretty nice and Liverpool Street Station not even a 10 min. walk away.We will definately stay again!

Reviewer:Michelle W | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


London trip - Rating 4/5

We were greeted by francesco, a lovely warm greeting, very friendly and seemed genuine.He showed us around the house and took us to our room. It was spotless, light and airy, the kitchen was clean and very modern.Would use again, no problem.

Reviewer:Susan J | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Nice small apparment - Rating 4/5

Nice clean newly renovated 1 bedroom apartment. Located close to Tower Bridge and plenty of restaurants around Brick Lane. Friendly staff although breakfast was a bit thin (missing juice and butter) not a big problem as there are several convenience stores around the corner. Good value for for the money.

Reviewer:Per S | Sun 26th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Ideal - Rating 4/5

A quirky hidden place in a central location. Clean, comfortable and affordable.Helpful staff and a place I would recommend. Thank you

Reviewer:Rose M | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Clean and convenient - Rating 5/5

We are a family with 2 teens so they liked having an upstairs bedroom and their own bathroom. very nice and clean rooms, employees very helpful, convenient to east end and the markets. Had a very nice stay.

Reviewer:Angela H | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Miss- Rating 5/5

Everything was ok! Clean kitchen and bathroom and nice room. Very good contact with Monopoly Accommodations. We recommend!

Reviewer:Kinga S | Wed 15th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Nicely located, great room, nice staff and great value. 1 downside:tv signal was unstable. Conclusion:definite recomm.

Reviewer:Jorre M | Sun 12th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Good one night stay! - Rating 4/5

You could find almost everything you need nearby. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and and suitable for two families and good location. We enjoyed it.

Reviewer:Weiqi X | Sat 11th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


They are gently and very accommodative- Rating 4/5

I just stay for one night.I have made those reservation with hotels.com.the website has never been confirmed the reservation.I am arrive late in the evening around 11:30 PMI find very gently and helpful people and they let me stay still .Really advisable I will return certainlyThank you guys

Reviewer:Massimiliano S | Fri 3rd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Good place for a 2-3 day stay. - Rating 4/5

a nice place for reasonable money. The service is very helpful and quickly react to the comments and needs of guests. Breakfast is not fancy but sufficient in the morning. Bathrooms clean, but require repair. Close to subway and train station. Good place for a 2-3 day stay.

Reviewer:Anna S | Fri 3rd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Between two flights - Rating 4/5

I booked the Hotel because of ist Location near Liverpool Street Station. The greeting by Francesco (sorry, I'm not sure about his name) was very friendly and uncomplicated. The room was clean and comfortable. For a short stay it was ok that the bathroom was down the stairs, for a longer stay I would book a room with its own bathroom. But it was ok, everything was clean, so all in all:a good choice for me.

Reviewer:Hedwig M | Thu 2nd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Very well located - Rating 4/5

The most remarkable feature is the location:5 minutes walk from Liverpool St.station.Although the bathrooms are shared, they're always clean, as well as the kitchen.The staff is really nice and helpful.

Reviewer:Raquel L | Thu 26th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Good friendly basic accomodation - Rating 4/5

Clean, friendly, basic but comfortable

Reviewer:Martin L | Fri 20th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Great Accomodation - Rating 5/5

The room and bathrooms were very clean, the staff nice. We'll come again!

Reviewer:Alec Niklas S | Wed 18th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Nice Place - Rating 5/5

Nice apartment, very spacious and good locationFrancesco who is the building manager is quite possibly the nicest person you will meet.

Reviewer:Anthony E | Thu 12th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Muy interesante - Rating 4/5

Perfecta ubicación y muy agradable, tranquilo.

Reviewer:José Quero Z | Wed 11th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Awesome Location - Rating 5/5

The apartment was great,clean, nice decoration, nice location very close to Aldgate East tube station and stores, it was clean, the bathroom was very nice with a good shower. The breakfast was well served with a good variety of things. Francesco was very nice and helped us a lot during our week in London.

Reviewer:Maira A | Mon 9th May 2016 | 3 years ago


For us is perfect - Rating 5/5

The position are perfect, the room are clean and the kitchen have all what we need.When I will return in London I will return here.

Reviewer:Simone L | Fri 29th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


A wonderful place to stay! - Rating 5/5

I only stayed for one night, but wish i could have stayed longer. On arival myself and my friend were greated by a lovely man who introduced himself as the new manager who had obly just taken over. He has already made his mark on the hotel, he showed us to our room to the bathrooms and the kitchen. We had complimentary sweets, shower gel, ear plugs and shampoo. The room was a good size, had lots of funiature and was very clean. The bed was very comfy and it was easy to regulate the tenperature of the room. The bathrooms were all very clean. The kitchen too was very clean and had everything we needed. For breakfast we had a small brown bread loaf, a selection of jams and nutella, tea, coffee and decaf alternatives, areo hotchocolate, biscuits and 2 small boxes of a selected cereal. We also had a choice of butter or spread and full or semi skimmed milk. For the price we paid we got more than what we ever thought we would and were happily overwhelmed by the quality of the facilities and the service of the staff.

Reviewer:Kirsty A | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Very good! - Rating 5/5

Location of this hotel is excellent. Very close to metro stop. It is very clean and warm. Manager Francesco was very pleasant andhelpful and he advised me on everything i needed to do in London (where to go and how). Definitely recommended!

Reviewer:Jelena P | Thu 14th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Very good location- Rating 4/5

We arrive at 10am and were able to leave our luggages in te storage.The bedroom was simple but clean.The location is very practical !Thank you very much !

Reviewer:Diana P | Sun 10th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent place in Moscow - Rating 5/5

Beautifull, very modern and with nice beds. I love the decoration of every corner and how helpfull and friendly the staff is, they also speak english. I just would love if they hame more bathroons, but I understand that the space is limited. Overall one of the best hostels I've ever been.

Reviewer:Marina Marques Mathias M | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect - Rating 4/5

I booked the 6 bed apartment for a hen night. It took a little while to initially find it and then discovered the doorway, not really sure what to expect. When we went into the apartment, it was really nice, clean and spacious and had everything we needed. The beds were really comfortable and the location was great. Would definitely be back.

Reviewer:Hannah C | Mon 21st Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Very good value for money, nicely located - Rating 5/5

The appartment was very clean and well equipped:Everything was there and in good condition (except some leck in the water tank of the WC, that will be repaired). The appartment is located perfectly with only a short walk to Liverpool Street (Access to Stansted Airport available too!) and easy access to the East End. The street itself is well lively with many small stores (and even a market on sundays). We really enjoyed our stay and I give 5 stars.PS:But please change the phone number on booking.com! We waited in front of the door for multiple minutes and had to call the former employe to get in...

Reviewer:Jean Maurice P | Mon 14th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Muy buen lugar - Rating 5/5

A very good place!! The staff take care about all details... good zone in London.. very safe... cheap and easy to arrive!El staff es amable y cuida los detalles, el lugar tranquilo de noche y centrico, seguro y fácil de llegar... la puerta de entrada está a veces tapada por paradas de mercadillo, así que fijaros bien...

Reviewer:Cesar Mateu Vidriales| Fri 11th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Comfortable, clean and friendly - Rating 4/5

What a great idea to give each guest an allowance of food and the freedom to make our own breakfast and wash up after ourselves!

Reviewer:Mark S | Sat 5th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Monopoly went worth rd, london - Rating 4/5

Clean, tidy, hassle free easy small apartment room for a bargain price;friendly staff, will go back

Reviewer:Gina S | Sun 28th Feb 2016 | 4 years ago


Quiet, clean, cheap and friendly! - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed my stay in Monopoly Accomadations, simple but clean, quiet, close to the City and friendly staff. Many thanks for that.Only one small recommendation:unlike in other London hotels I know, there were no adapter-plugs for electricity, so had to buy one myself to be able to charge my mobile, laptop etc. and to shave in the morning.

Reviewer:Mathieu H | Thu 25th Feb 2016 | 4 years ago


fantastic- Rating 5/5

After reading certain reviews I was a little dubious heading to the apartment ,it is situated on Petticoat lane market right in the heart of Brick Lane it is not an obvious reception the door is sandwiched on a high street of shops and I was worried it wasnt going to be nice , this thought soon disappeared when I entered. I had booked a premier apartment which was unreal. I had lots of helpful communication with the owner beforehand who checked up to see if there was any assistance he could be on arrival he took me to the apartment showed me round and I was very happy , great complimentary snacks , facilities out of this world , very clean and modern ....great for a few friends wanting to get together or a couple wanting a nice romantic break away. I will definitely recommend this to anyone ....always expect the unexpected !!!

Reviewer:Carley O | Tue 19th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


Ottimo appartamento e posizione perfetta - Rating 5/5

Siamo stati bene in questo appartamento non troppo costoso e posizionato tra tre fermate della metro zona 1.L'appartamento è stato ben ristrutturato ed è comodo per 4 persone.Il personale è gentile e disponibile.Thanks to Nicola &Uros

Reviewer:Simone De S | Mon 18th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


Clean and comfortable - Rating 5/5

I only stayed one night, but was made to feel very welcome. The accommodation was clean throughout, tidy and the bedroom was comfortable.Despite facing onto the main road, I was not troubled by traffic noise.

Reviewer:Ian U | Thu 14th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


Basic, clean, friendly, central, affordable - Rating 4/5

Relatively affordable basic accommodation - cheap for the location. Clean, private, friendly and very central.

Reviewer:Andrew D | Thu 14th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


belle surprise... - Rating 4/5

vraiment agréablement surpris par cet appartement dans l'hotel, nous avons passé une très bonne nuit. bien reçu. c'était propre. seul bémol, le petit déjeuner serait mieux avec du jus de fruit.Et du beurre et du lait en portion individuel. on reviendra!!!

Reviewer:Cédric T | Tue 12th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


Small but cozy nonetheless - Rating 5/5

We loved it here and the owner has been very frilendly. If we went back to London we will stay here again.

Reviewer:Davide De F | Fri 1st Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


41-43 Wentworth Street - Rating 5/5

External appearance was poor and bell to gain access was obscure. However, room was above expectations - clean and fresh with all essentials catered for. Same goes for shared bathroom. I would certainly return if price was in same range

Reviewer:Andrew T | Fri 11th Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


happy to come back - Rating 4/5

clean &tidy.more than expected.did not expected details like EU socket adapter or ear plugs.Somebody sensitive for noise might need to use it as not great door isolation and you hear what is happening on the corridors. However the building is out of main road and there is no traffic around it during the night. Quite.will be using in future.Good value and excellent location.Very friendly and helpfull staff.

Reviewer:Marek R | Wed 25th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


As good as expected - Rating 4/5

Monopoly Accomodations is as good as can be expected. It's fairly cheap, and therefore fairly basic. It had a clean room and a good bed. I will happily return.

Reviewer:Birger W | Sat 21st Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Self Catering
  • Credit card
  • Laundry
  • City centre
  • Internet services
  • Wifi

Contact Details

Monopoly Accommodations
41-43 Wentworth Street
London
Tower Hamlets
Greater London
E1 7TD