Reviews

Summary
4.6

Great - Rating 5/5

O pop refectory location in financial district of london. Easy to walk everywhere or take train to airport or anywhere else in london. Great restraunts and sites within a 1 to 2 km walk

Reviewer: Brenda H | Sun 23rd Jun 2024 | 11 hours ago


great - Rating 5/5

the room was clean and cozy, it was a perfect place to stay at when going to London for a few days. hotel was close to the centre. public transport was easy and close by. i enjoyed my stay here

Reviewer: Tereza G | Fri 21st Jun 2024 | 2 days ago


Pleasant night - Rating 5/5

The staff was lovely and let me check in upon arrival though a bit early.Very accommodating as I had a lot of luggage and they put me on a lower floor than the original plan.

Reviewer: Lynnette C | Tue 18th Jun 2024 | 5 days ago


Good Value- Rating 5/5

Overall my stay was pretty great. The location was fantastic and it was a very relaxed vibe. My only complaint is the towels were kind of dirty but otherwise everything else was clean and the bathrooms were maintained daily. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewer: JC | Wed 5th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Great pleace - Rating 5/5

Room was guite small but has everything what’s nedded and was clean. It is close to the centre of London. I recommend it.

Reviewer: Kate | Sun 2nd Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Très bien - Rating 5/5

Nous y avons passé 5 nuits, chambre avec salle de bain. Propre, bonne literie. Calme.Bien situé proche d'une station de métro Aldgate East

Reviewer: CASTERAN | Sat 1st Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Comfortable place with a great location.- Rating 5/5

Everything was great! The location with some near options of transport, many options to buy food and supermarkets. Monopoly Accommodations were better than I thought it can be… don’t doubt to stay here when you visit London.

Reviewer: Gabriel L | Thu 16th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Amazing location, staff, and comfy room - Rating 5/5

Staff was welcoming, allowed us to store our bags before checkin and after checkout, very friendly. Room was cozy, had a kitchen and washer as well. Very clean bathrooms and excellent location.

Reviewer: Murari B | Mon 13th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Great Stay!- Rating 5/5

Thank you for having us. Everything was spot on! Location was great very close to all shops restaurants bars and Liverpool Street station. Apartment was small but very clean bathroom very clean and renovated ( en suite bathroom) the bed was ok however the mattress not too comfy but ok. Service was good and everything was explained. Easy and convenient check in and check out. Thank you, we will definitely come back ! ☺️

Reviewer: Marta S | Fri 26th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Great! - Rating 4/5

Really clean, friendly welcome service by staff, comfortable beds.

Reviewer: Hannah | Tue 23rd Apr 2024 | 2 months ago


Perfecto- Rating 5/5

Hotel bastante agradable, cerca de Whitechapel, zona de gran cantidad de restaurantes Hindúes, check in perfecto, zona de comedor con nevera, utensilios de comida, horno... relación precio muy bueno.

Reviewer: Carolina S | Mon 22nd Apr 2024 | 2 months ago


It was good ! - Rating 5/5

Very clean and calm during the night. The host is very friendly and efficient ! If you are looking for something clean and practical this is the place ! I loved the neighborhood, lots of great restaurants !

Reviewer: Nadia | Fri 19th Apr 2024 | 2 months ago


It was economical but good- Rating 5/5

So it's a small doorway a short walk from Liverpool street with a warren of rooms .My only gripe was the locks on the doors with a long code can't it be 4 digits ?The room has a shared bath but was very clean and really for budget price suited what I wanted

Reviewer: Stewart O | Wed 10th Apr 2024 | 2 months ago


Great stay with perfect location - Rating 5/5

Would book it again

Reviewer: Flo | Wed 3rd Apr 2024 | 2 months ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

The place was clean and quiet. The staff working while we were there was very friendly. The room was clean. The bathroom looked like it was clean daily. The location near central London was definitely a plus. Having to share bathrooms is inconvenient however during my stay no one else was using the bathroom on the floor I stayed on so no issues.

Reviewer: Eduardo | Mon 1st Apr 2024 | 2 months ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Good Position near Center of London, near Underground. Pleasant behavior, clean accommodation.

Reviewer: Daniel | Sun 31st Mar 2024 | 2 months ago


Fabulous- Rating 4/5

Staff were welcoming and the accommodation was perfectly situated in heart of city.

Reviewer: Farangis| Sun 31st Mar 2024 | 2 months ago


Great value for money- Rating 5/5

Really convenient for work. Very clean and comfortable, the kitchen facilities superb and very friendly staff.

Reviewer: Julie C | Sat 23rd Mar 2024 | 3 months ago


Awesome- Rating 5/5

Room was neat and tidy.Everything good . Near the best location.Like london bridgeand famous locations.

Reviewer: Satendra| Wed 13th Mar 2024 | 3 months ago


Good- Rating 4/5

Overall a nice stay. There’s nothing the host could do about the noisy people in the room next door. Quite a noisy road but it is a very busy area. Definitely value for the money though. For a one night stay it’s perfect.

Reviewer: Sean G | Fri 1st Mar 2024 | 3 months ago


Really clean and nice hosts - Rating 5/5

The accommodation is in a really good location, room is very clean and bed was comfy.

Reviewer: Olivia L | Tue 20th Feb 2024 | 4 months ago


Clean and convenient- Rating 5/5

Nice room and very convenient. Only negative was that the light in my room was flickering, the bulb needs changing (#6)

Reviewer: Charles B | Tue 13th Feb 2024 | 4 months ago


Lovely stay great location - Rating 5/5

This apartment is ideal for a London stay! Even though it is in a vibrant area of London, it is tucked in well and quiet at night. Apartment is well decorated and the bed is comfy. Would like to have some cups available in the room.

Reviewer: David M | Mon 12th Feb 2024 | 4 months ago


FANTASTIC!- Rating 5/5

The hotel are in quite well location,staff is very polite and friendly,they ARE VERY SUPER CLEAN , Price is accessible.I Rreally recommend!!!

Reviewer: Kelly| Wed 7th Feb 2024 | 4 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Can't fault this place I now stay weekly for work

Reviewer: JP | Fri 26th Jan 2024 | 4 months ago


Great double room - Rating 5/5

The double room with private bathroom is really nice , clean , and confortable .it's a lovely spacious room for a trip in England . The location of this room just next to Liverpool Street is so great , and the petitcoatLane is a perfect place . Thank you for your hospitality.

Reviewer: SUPIOT | Thu 25th Jan 2024 | 5 months ago


Review - Rating 5/5

I had a very pleasant stay in the monopoly Accommodation.

Reviewer: Raphael| Fri 19th Jan 2024 | 5 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The staff as friendly and helpful, the rooms are spotless and overall a really hood place to stay in London. Will definitely stay again!

Reviewer: Emma | Thu 18th Jan 2024 | 5 months ago


Great value - Rating 5/5

Bed was super comfy, kitchen well equipped.Couldn't ask for more really especially when you consider the price.

Reviewer: Dominic | Fri 12th Jan 2024 | 5 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Everything perfect! Lovely! ThX

Reviewer: Edurne U | Wed 3rd Jan 2024 | 5 months ago


Good- Rating 5/5

The accommodation was really nice, tidy and good located. We were happy to stay there. A staff member is polite and friendly :)

Reviewer: Anastasia| Tue 2nd Jan 2024 | 5 months ago


Really nice - Rating 5/5

The stay was very pleasant. Everything was good. The room was clean. The staff was nice. Overall had a good experience.

Reviewer: Nikita G | Mon 1st Jan 2024 | 5 months ago


Extraordinary - Rating 5/5

Brilliant room, very good services, great for price and very nice.

Reviewer: Jamie| Thu 21st Dec 2023 | 6 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation, very clean, perfect location and welcoming arrival, very happy with our stay

Reviewer: Claire | Sun 17th Dec 2023 | 6 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Ideally located,clean and will be staying again

Reviewer: Julie| Thu 14th Dec 2023 | 6 months ago


bello, tutto quello che serve. - Rating 5/5

Durante il nostro pernottamento qui a Monopoly siamo riusciti senza nessun problema a vedere la città e a poter usufruire di tutti i servizi che il gestore aveva messo a disposizione per noi.Nessuna lamentela, anzi molto probabilmente se dovessi rivisitare Londra ci ritornerei

Reviewer: Victor | Tue 12th Dec 2023 | 6 months ago


Great place- Rating 4/5

Excellent staff - I came in late after a last minute reservation and they were incredibly accommodating and attentive. Room was spacious and the location is really handy and accessible. This place ticks the boxes

Reviewer: Jett K | Mon 11th Dec 2023 | 6 months ago


Amazing- Rating 5/5

I really loved everything in this hotel

Reviewer: Kaoutar S | Wed 29th Nov 2023 | 6 months ago


Everything was perfect - Rating 5/5

Everything was clean and ready for our visit. The room was exactly like in the pictures

Reviewer: Marco C | Wed 29th Nov 2023 | 6 months ago


Clean, Comfortable and Convenient - Rating 5/5

Monopoly is what is says on the tin.If you are looking for moderately-priced place near Liverpool Street, then Monopoly is perfect.Room, halls, bathrooms all very clean and well maintained.Staff are helpful and polite.

Reviewer: J. W | Fri 17th Nov 2023 | 7 months ago


Easy and friendly - Rating 4/5

Well located small hotel. All you need is there for a good price. Friendly staff, everything works, easy check-in and check-out. I would stay again.

Reviewer: Grzegorz | Thu 16th Nov 2023 | 7 months ago


Sehr gut! - Rating 5/5

Sehr sauber, sehr nett. Gute Verbindungsmöglichkeiten zur Stadt

Reviewer: Michaela | Fri 27th Oct 2023 | 8 months ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

The Room was clean and comfortable, nice shower and sink in the morning. Highly Recommended 10/10

Reviewer: Sam N | Tue 21st Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


Good and functional- Rating 4/5

Overall clean and functional and everything worked.Facilities were good including the kitchen.The shared bathrooms were clean with no queue.Location. Was perfect for the City.Overall all was good

Reviewer: Mark M | Sat 28th Jan 2023 | 1 year ago


Good clean room and friendly reception - Rating 4/5

Excellent value for money walking distance from liverpool st station and the city.

Reviewer: J A | Fri 20th Jan 2023 | 1 year ago


Brilliant London location- Rating 5/5

Excellent location . Walking distance to Liverpool Street station and all the vintage shops . Room was clean and sufficient. Although the bathroom was shared , it was spotless .Hotel itself was quiet.

Reviewer: Tula | Sat 24th Dec 2022 | 1 year ago


It was a pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

The apartment is small but clean. Also the bathroom was very clean. We found it less pleasant to share the kitchen because everyone uses the same stuff. The apartment is very close to the underground!The hostess could have been a little bit more enthusiastic. But beside that we had a great stay!

Reviewer: Myrthe D | Wed 21st Dec 2022 | 1 year ago


Convenient and good value- Rating 5/5

Good location, good price and a helpful host. Access to a good kitchen and multiple decent bathrooms. Would happily stay again.

Reviewer: Rosanna K | Sun 11th Dec 2022 | 1 year ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Perfectly well situated, very well maintained, friendly staff, quiet palce.

Reviewer: Natalie S | Wed 7th Dec 2022 | 1 year ago


Clean and good location - Rating 4/5

A lively part of East London very close to Brick Lane which is great for dinner time. The place is great value for money in London and there is a street food stall right outside too.

Reviewer: Business| Mon 5th Dec 2022 | 1 year ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Great value for money and would highly recommend. The room was impeccable and spacious. My only criticism was that the WiFi would not connect from my room however it didn't really hinder me and I'm sure if I wanted it looking at it would have been sorted.

Reviewer: Fran| Sun 4th Dec 2022 | 1 year ago


Great value for a central location - Rating 5/5

I was in two minds when I booked this.After seeing many other 'budget' hotels chargingridiculous prices I booked Monopoly.It was basic, but it was clean, secure and gave me what I needed for a place to crash for the night.The bathroom facilities were decent (just remember to bring your shower gel) and the bed was probably the most comfortable I've had in a hotel for many years.Wifi was good too.I would recommend and I would use this place again in the future.

Reviewer: Vincent | Thu 3rd Nov 2022 | 1 year ago


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Located in city centre
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering
  • Free wifi

Contact Details

Monopoly Accommodations
41-43 Wentworth Street
London
Tower Hamlets
Greater London
E1 7TD
United Kingdom